Chocolate chip cookies are bad?

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Repeat after me. I, Flint will never eat chocolate chip cookies again. I will never eat chocolate chip cookies again… I will never eat chocolate chips…I will never eat chocolate…I will never eat…never eat? Whoa! What’s going on here? That injection they gave me is causing my mind to play tricks on me. I’m a lab, I would never stop eating! In fact now that my stomach and those delicious cookies have been forced to part ways, I think I could use a second breakfast. I guess I should be thanking the staff at Oswego Veterinary Hospital for helping me make some more room in my tummy for food!

Flint, a 1 year old labrador was brought in yesterday morning for consuming at least two dozen chocolate chip cookies. He stayed at the clinic under the watchful eye of Dr. Pam Duggan.  To prevent chocolate toxicity her team administered medication to induce vomiting, gave fluids underneath the skin and monitored vitals. Flint was discharged later that day with instructions to go home, rest comfortably and to just say no to chocolate. Sorry, Flint that means a bland diet for the next couple days.

*WARNING*

Below are few more pictures from Flint’s day at OVH. Some images may be considered graphic.

 IMG_1039

IMG_1041

Leave a comment